Photoshop Lessons – How To Make A Purple Heart Vietnam War Veteran Commemorative Poster

Excellent post, with Memorial Day around the corner… In saying that, to all those that have served their country, Thank You!! (That includes my husband, USN retired Vet.!)

The Dimwit Diary

So I met a nice gentlemen when I was out scouting yesterday.  Didn’t quite catch his name, but we got to talking.  It was mostly him talking.  He was going on about war, purple hearts, Charlie this, and Charlie that.  I don’t know.  He keeps rambling, so I told him, “Hey buddy, while you’re flapping your gums a million miles a minute, lean up against the parking meter for me, would ya?  I’m gonna take a nice photo of you for my Photoshop tutorial if that’s cool with you.”

The gentlemen told me that he seen the fork-tongued Devil in his living room back when he lived in Kansas, then he says “Yeah, that’s cool.  What’s this for anyway?”  I had him relax his shoulders a little bit.  Told him to give me a big smile.  Snapped the shot, and says, “Well, you like to talk about purple hearts so much…

View original post 1,186 more words

About magyarok27

Just ask.....
This entry was posted in Archives and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply

