Overload!

Ever have one of those days?  Every have one of those weeks?  I think we all do…  By the time you get up and have that first cup of coffee, wishful thinking flies out the window and the throbbing sensation in your temples, pounds to reality.  I’m not talking about a case of writers block, but blogging blues.  The symptoms are the opposite.  On one side we have BLANK and on the other side is OVERLOAD!

Take diagram A for starters: Idea’s flood your brain.  Which idea should I write about?  I need to do research most likely; depending on which idea I chose.  Do I have the images I need?  Those images along with the eventual writing of the text will no doubt need be edited.  Depending on what other posts I have in the works I might want to schedule this one for a later date.  After all the research, writing, editing, maybe deleting, adding images, then proofreading and perhaps scheduling; then the decision on tags, categories and page or posts is made! This all equals= OH MY!

The mind of Overload!

The mind of Overload!

All that being said, there are added factors at times:

Chores

Chores

Who, what, where, when, how…..the juggling act begins.  Maybe lack of planning; possible.  Something the unexpected comes up; again possible.  Or maybe you’ve run non-stop on ZERO sleep because your brain is constantly RUNNING! Make sense?  Of course not; it isn’t you! So why should I think; even with bare minimum amount of logic tucked tightly in my brain, it would make any sense to you???

Solution to the problem: (scroll down):

No Clue

No Clue

HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW? THAT IS WHY I WROTE THIS POST!

Now I’m gonna go take a shower, wait for hubby to get home from work, pretend today is Friday and go out!!!  -Kat 🙂

About magyarok27

Just ask.....
This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor and Satire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Overload!

  1. I usually get inspired about posts during the middle of the week and I am busiest and most bitter. Then, the weekend comes and I get my lazy on and posts go cold. Hot and cold. Research? What is that?

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    BEEN THERE…DOING THAT!!!!

Please leave a reply

