The Week Book Challenge

First edition cover art

First edition cover art (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was cleaning up my office yesterday; putting books back on the shelf and thought it would be interesting/fun to see what is on everybody else’s book shelf.  This is an interactive post!  Name 1-10 books of various subjects or topics that just might surprise people!  Weird, funny, scientific, your favorite, whatever; make it a surprise.  I’ll start with 10 books of my own…..Kat~

  1. Ansel Adams-The Print by: Little, Brown
  2. Kushiel’s Dart by: Jacqueline, Carey
  3. Bulfinch’s Mythology-The Age of Fable by: Rev. E.E. Hale
  4. Sun Tzu-The Art of War by: Samuel B. Griffith
  5. Lord of the Flies by: William Golding
  6. The Diary of a Young Girl, Edited by Otto H. Frank
  7. Slave of the Huns by: Geza Gardonyi
  8. Tropical Drinks & Pupus by: Island Heritage Books
  9. Da Vinci Code by: Dan Brown
  10. The Sum of All Fears by: Tom Clancy
About magyarok27

Just ask.....
This entry was posted in Daily Dose and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Week Book Challenge

  1. draliman says:

    I have picked 10 books, vaguely at random, from my bookshelf!
    “Dr Who and the Hand of Fear” – Terrance Dicks
    “206 Bones” – Kathy Reichs
    “The Elf Queen of Shannara” – Terry Brooks
    “The King Beyond the Gate” – David Gemmell
    “Rage of a Demon King” – Raymond E Feist
    “Unseen Academicals” – Terry Pratchett
    “The Essential Calvin and Hobbs” – Bill Watterson
    “Don’t Stand Where the Comet is Assumed to Strike Oil” (Dilbert) – Scott Adams
    “Vertical Cavity Surface Emitting Lasers” – Terry Sale
    and last but not least…
    “Temperature Dependence of the Radiative and Non-Radiative Currents in Visible and Near Infra-Red Semiconductor Lasers” – Alistair F Phillips (PhD Thesis 1996)

    • magyarok27 says:

      Cool! I was beginning to wonder if I was the only one that reads book anymore, but those are some interesting books! 🙂

      • draliman says:

        To be honest my most recent books are on my Kindle – I ran out of space on the bookshelf! Most of these listed are books I’ve read many times.
        Except for the last one, which I wrote and is incredibly boring 🙂

      • magyarok27 says:

        I need to build a new one. I like books especially old one. Though I like to read on my Ipad too. I was wondering about that last book you mentioned, seemed very technical, but you wrote so that is great! Any manuscript advice?? 🙂

      • draliman says:

        It was a PhD thesis so not exactly a manuscript! I seem to remember a lot of equations and graphs 🙂

      • magyarok27 says:

        Just thinking about a thesis is daunting! 🙂

Please leave a reply

