A little bit of this and a little bit of that!

“A little bit of this and a little bit of that.”  I don’t have a reliable source for that jingle, I heard it somewhere.

What’s new?  As the first line implies.  The Hungarian Memoirs are almost over; the conclusion on Monday.  If I continue or not with after the war stories, is to be determined.  I have some new information to research and track down, along with putting my father’s entire story on paper (yes, I said paper).  It has been more difficult that I expected to keep up my previous months weekly pace.  Balancing everyday responsibilities with online blogging and other factors have left me in a “drained” state.  Perhaps my upcoming trip will be just what the doctor ordered!  Let us hope!

I appreciate the recent nominations on my blog though honestly I feel they are undeserving.  There is no particular “theme” to this blog (the intent is there), no real rhyme or reason, just a way to share and express my random thoughts, interests and what not in a semi-stress-free forum.  Us weird creative types are like that, routine is not a word in our vocabulary; if you haven’t noticed.  I would rather try to put out something meaningful (in my world anyway) than random fill in the blank posts.  There is a lot on my plate, and mind, and I probably should prioritize more!

Enough rambling for one day….have a great weekend!  With that I close with one of my favorite “PINK” song lyrics.  ~Kat

“Fuckin’ Perfect”

Made a wrong turn once or twice,
Dug my way out, blood and fire
Bad decisions, that’s alright
Welcome to my silly life
Mistreated, misplaced, misunderstood
Miss ‘No way, it’s all good’
It didn’t slow me down.
Mistaken, always second guessing
Underestimated, look I’m still around
Pretty, pretty please, don’t you ever, ever feel
Like you’re less than fucking perfect
Pretty, pretty please, if you ever, ever feel
Like you’re nothing, you’re fucking perfect to me
You’re so mean (so mean) when you talk (when you talk)
About yourself. You were wrong.
Change the voices (change the voices) in your head (in your head)
Make them like you instead.
So complicated,
Look how we all make it.
Filled with so much hatred
Such a tired game
It’s enough, I’ve done all I could think of
Chased down all my demons I’ve seen you do the same (Oh oh)
Pretty, pretty please, don’t you ever, ever feel
Like you’re less than fucking perfect
Pretty, pretty please, if you ever, ever feel
Like you’re nothing, you’re fucking perfect to me
The whole world’s scared, so I swallow the fear
The only thing I should be drinking is an ice-cold beer
So cool in lying and we try, try, try but we try too hard
And it’s a waste of my time.
Done looking for the critics, cause they’re everywhere
They don’t like my jeans, they don’t get my hair
Exchange ourselves and we do it all the time
Why do we do that, why do I do that (why do I do that)?
(Yeah! Oh!)
I’m pretty, pretty, pretty
Pretty, pretty please, don’t you ever, ever feel
Like you’re less than fucking perfect
Pretty, pretty please, if you ever, ever feel
Like you’re nothing, you’re fucking perfect to me
(You’re perfect, you’re perfect)
Pretty, pretty please, if you ever, ever feel
Like you’re nothing, you’re fucking perfect to me.
Warning

Warning

 

Educated

Educated

 

 

About magyarok27

Just ask.....
This entry was posted in Daily Dose, Songs and Lyrics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A little bit of this and a little bit of that!

  1. belsbror says:

    Ramblings sometimes make perfect sense. 🙂
    You deserved the nominations because you put a lot of efforts sharing with us stories of the past. Where can we learn more but from our own histories.
    You also deserve the rest and recreation. Have a wonderful and satisfying vacation. 🙂

    • magyarok27 says:

      That is very nice of you to say; I’m usually at a loss for words when compliments are given, don’t really know to respond, and it has nothing to do with anyone else, but my own insecurities; it tends to make me feel uncomfortable to a extent. My defense mechanism is avoidance. I know I have to work on that, I you and the other followers can understand! :-). Thanks again, you’ve always been very supportive!

    • magyarok27 says:

      That is very nice of you to say; I’m usually at a loss for words when compliments are given, don’t really know to respond, and it has nothing to do with anyone else, but my own insecurities; it tends to make me feel uncomfortable to a extent. My defense mechanism is avoidance. I know I have to work on that, I you and the other followers can understand! . Thanks again, you’ve always been very supportive!

  2. Love your blog…I hope you keep it up with all your amazing history and experiences!!!!!!!!!!! Taking rests is good, its CRUCIAL, for allowing creativity to nourish itself, then she bubbles right back up again. I wish you much luck and love in your writing of family history, it is so important!!! You are a fabulous and heartfelt writer!

Please leave a reply

